NEWS RELEASE



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

September 11, 2020

Contact: Lana Stovall AgHeritage Farm Credit Services Retail & Marketing Support Specialist 501-210-4024

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services Board of Director 2020 Election Results Announced

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services (FCS) has announced the results of its 2020 Board of Director and Nominating Committee elections.

Jesse Briggs of Reydell (Southern Region) was re-elected to a 4-year term. He farms rice, soybeans and corn with his brothers and son on 2,500 acres owned and approximately 8,000 acres rented. He began farming in 1979 and in 1988 began farming the well-known Big Mo Farm. Briggs, who has a General Agricultural Degree from Arkansas State University, also serves on the Finance Committee and on the Farelly Lake Levee District Board.

Dow Brantley of England (Central Region) was elected to his first 4-year term. Brantley farms cotton, corn, rice and soybeans on 1,500 acres owned and 9,000 acres rented. He is also a managing member of Central Grain, Brantley Farming and Brantley and Sons. He has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences from the University of Arkansas and is a member of Pulaski Heights United Methodist Church. He also serves on the Lonoke County Farm Bureau Board, Arkansas Rice Federation, Arkansas Rice Council, USA Rice Federation Board, USA Rice International Trade Policy, Agriculture Policy Advisory Committee for USDA and USTR and Arkansas Ag Council.

Mark Isbell of North Little Rock (Central Region) was elected to his first 4-year term. He farms rice on 2,000 acres owned and 1,000 acres rented. Mark is a partner in Zero Grade Farms and Generation Farms and also serves on ARVA Intelligence Board, Field to Market, Ag Council of Arkansas, H20 Initiative, Arkansas Irrigation Science Technical Work Group, Winrock's American Carbon Registry Steering Committee of US SRP, and USA Rice Committees - Sustainability, Conservation, International Promotion, Asia Trade Policy and Rice Leadership. Isbell has a Masters of Arts in Professional and Technical Writing from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, a Bachelors of Arts in Communication from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. A member of The Summit Church, he is also an agricultural speaker, writer and lecturer at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

AgHeritage FCS shareholders elected to the Nominating Committee were: Ronald Aaron (Batesville office); Matt Hibbard (Pocahontas office); John Hamilton (Searcy office); Doug Medford (Brinkley office); Brandon Parker (Lonoke office); Clay Poole (McGehee office); Jason Smith (Stuttgart office); Harrell Wilson (Pine Bluff office); and Tommy Young (Newport office).

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services is a financial cooperative with owned and managed assets of approximately \$1.54 billion as of December 31, 2019. The company provides credit and related services to more than 3,100 farmers, ranchers and producers or harvesters of aquatic products in 24 Arkansas counties.

Branch offices are located in Batesville, Brinkley, Lonoke, McGehee, Newport, Pine Bluff, Pocahontas, Searcy and Stuttgart.

119 East Third Street Suite 200 Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: 501-210-4003 Fax: 501-374-2627

: # #