## NEWS RELEASE



## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

May 24, 2020

Contact: Lana Stovall AgHeritage Farm Credit Services Retail & Marketing Support Specialist 501-210-4024

## AgHeritage Farm Credit Services Announces 2021 Election Results

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services (FCS) has announced the results of its 2021 Board of Director and Nominating Committee elections.

Rhonda Stone of Pocahontas (Northern Region) was elected to her first 4-year term. She farms corn, rice and soybeans on 975 acres owned and 700 acres rented. She is also VP of Finance and Administration at Black River Technical College in Pocahontas. Stone holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting degree, a Masters of Science in Vocational/Technical Administration and SCCT Community College Administration from Arkansas State University, and is a graduate of the College Management Business Institute at the University of Kentucky. In addition, she is President of Arkansas Association of College and University Business Officers, a member of Southern Association of College and University Business Officers, a member of American Institute of CPAs, a member of Arkansas Society of CPAs, Past President and member of Northeast Chapter of Arkansas Society of CPAs and Past President and member of Randolph County Kiwanis Club.

Incumbent Jerry Burkett of Stuttgart (Southern Region) was re-elected to a 4-year term. He farms corn, oats, rice and soybeans on 1,648 acres owned. Burkett, who holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Agriculture from the University of Arkansas, has served as an AgHeritage FCS Board Member since 2002, and is currently serving as Vice Chairman of the Board. He is also a member of the AgHeritage FCS Audit, Finance, Member Relations and Executive Committees and is a former AgHeritage FCS Nominating Committee Member. In addition, he also sits on the AgriBank District Farm Credit Council Board, the Arkansas County Farm Bureau Board, and the Museum of the Arkansas Grand Prairie Board. Burkett is a member of the Yoder Ruritan Club.

Incumbent Scott Young of Portland (Southern Region) was re-elected to a 4-year term. Young farms corn, soybeans and wheat on 1,600 acres owned, 2,500 rented. He also owns and manages 1,200 acres of pine plantation. He has been an AgHeritage FCS Board Member since 2013, and is a member of the AgHeritage FCS Human Resources Committee and a former member of the AgHeritage FCS Nominating Committee. He also sits on the Ashley County Farm Bureau Board and is currently serving as Vice President of that organization. Young, who holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration degree from Henderson State University, served on the Ashley County Quorum Court in 2007. Young was honored in 2001 as the Ashley County Farm Family of the Year.

AgHeritage FCS shareholders elected to serve for one year on the Nominating Committee were: Ronald Aaron (Batesville office); Matt Hibbard (Pocahontas office); John Hamilton (Searcy office); Doug Medford (Brinkley office); Brandon Parker (Lonoke office); Clay Poole (McGehee office); Jason Smith (Stuttgart office); Harrell Wilson (Pine Bluff office); and Tommy Young (Newport office).

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services is a financial cooperative with owned and managed assets of approximately \$1.82 billion as of December 31, 2020. The company provides credit and related services to more than 6,030 farmers, ranchers and producers or harvesters of aquatic products in 24 Arkansas counties. Branch offices are located in Batesville, Brinkley, Lonoke, McGehee, Newport, Pine Bluff, Pocahontas, Searcy and Stuttgart.

119 East Third Street Suite 200 Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: 501-210-4003 Fax: 501-374-2627