NEWS RELEASE



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

May 23, 2022

Contact: Lana Stovall
AgHeritage Farm Credit Services
Retail & Marketing Support Specialist
501-210-4024

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services (FCS) has announced the results of its 2022 Board of Director and Nominating Committee elections.

Derek Haigwood (Northern Region) of Newport was elected to his first 4-year term. Haigwood farms corn, rice and soybeans on 3,100 acres rented. He is a member of the United Soybean Board, U.S. Soybean Export Council and is an advisor for USDA Agriculture Technical Advisory Committee. He also serves on the Jackson County Farm Bureau Board. Haigwood holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Ag Business from Arkansas State University.

Russell Bonner (Central Region) of Brinkley was re-elected to a 4-year term. He farms corn, rice and soybeans on 1,000 acres owned and 4,000 acres rented. Bonner has served on the AgHeritage Board of Directors since 2006. He is a member of the Executive Committee, former Chairman of the Audit Committee and is currently Chairman of the Finance Committee. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Agronomy from the University of Arkansas.

AgHeritage FCS shareholders elected to serve for one year on the Nominating Committee were Ronald Aaron (Batesville office), John Hamilton (Searcy office), Matt Hibbard (Pocahontas office), Doug Medford (Brinkley office), Brandon Parker (Lonoke office), Clay Poole (McGehee office), Jason

Smith (Stuttgart office), Harrell Wilson (Pine Bluff office) and Tommy Young (Newport office).

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services is a financial cooperative with owned and managed assets of approximately \$2.02 billion as of December 31, 2021. The company provides credit and related services to more than 6,300 farmers, ranchers, and producers or harvesters of aquatic products in 24 Arkansas counties. Branch offices are located in Batesville, Brinkley, Lonoke, McGehee, Newport, Pine Bluff, Pocahontas, Searcy and Stuttgart.

119 East Third Street Suite 200 Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: 501-210-4003 Fax: 501-374-2627